International jury members have been announced for the 10th Bosphorus Film Festival, ready to meet cinemagoers on 21-28 October.


Organized by the Bosphorus Culture and Arts Foundation to be held on 21-28 October, finalist selection jury members for the 10th Bosphorus Film Festival International Feature Competition are Nashen Moodley, Urszula Antoniak, Nenad Dukic, Jan Jilek and Şükrü Sim.

Among the selection jury members at the 10th Bosphorus Film Festival International Feature Competition for this year’s demanding films are; Sydney Film Festival Director Nashen Moodley; director Urszula Antoniak who won 6 awards for Nothing Personal at the Locarno Film Festival and had the world premiere of her film Code Blue at the 64th Cannes Film Festival Directors’ Fortnight; vice-president of the Federation of Film Critics of Europe and the Mediterranean (FEDEORA) Nenad Dukic who produced the EFA Awards selected and Oscar candidate film Requiem for Mrs. J. (2017); Jan Jilek who is the Program Director of Summer Film School Uherské Hradiště and Prof. Dr. Şükrü Sim who is a lecturer at the Department of Radio Television and Cinema at the Faculty of Communication at Istanbul University. 

This Year’s Best Short Fiction Will Be Selected By Emre Kayiş, Samir Karahoda and Sofia Bohdanowicz

The 10th Bosphorus Film Festival Short Fiction Competition jury members are; Emre Kayiş who had the world premiere of his film Anatolian Leopard at the Toronto Film Festival and won the FIPRESCI Award; Samir Karahoda who won the Best Non-Fiction Film Award at the 37th Sundance Film Festival and the Ahmet Uluçay Grand Prize at the 9th Bosphorus Film Festival with his film Displaced and director Sofia Bohdanowicz who was awarded the Jay Scott Prize by the Toronto Film Critics Association in 2017, was nominated for the Rogers Prize for Best Canadian Film for her documentary Maison du Bonheur in 2018 and had the premiere of her third future film MS Slavic 7 at the 69th Berlin Film Festival.

Aslı Akdağ, Murat Pay and Selin Şenköken Are In The Jury For National Documentary Competition

For the first time this year the festival will be having a National Documentary Competition and giving awards for Best National Documentary Film and Special Jury Prize. The jury members at this year’s competition are Aslı Akdağ who produced numerous internationally acclaimed documentaries and won many awards with her first feature documentary Bekleyiş, Murat Pay who directed the film Dilsiz which had its world premiere at the 25th Sarajevo Film Festival and the documentary Miraciyye Saklı Miras ve Mâşuk’un Nefesi and Selin Şenköken who directed the film Orchids in Fire.


FEDEORA Award From Mediterranean Film Critics

For the first time this year the FEDEORA Award will be given to one film from the International Feature Competition by the Federation of Film Critics of Europe and the Mediterranean. Among the jury are Rıza Oylum who is a lecturer and member of FIPRESCI and FEDEORA; film critic Sergey Lavrentiev and film critic Ştefan Dobroiu.


With the contribution of the Republic of Turkey Ministry of Culture and Tourism Cinema General Directorate, official partnership of TRT and support of Global Communications Partner Anadolu Agency, all inquiries and latest updates on the 10th  Bosphorus Film Festival could be reached on the official website www.bogazicifilmfestivali.com or on social media accounts.




Facebook – Instagram ve Twitter: @bogaziciff